WhatPulse Forums » Support » Client software v » Upload/Download not being tracked properly Welcome back, Guest.


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Upload/Download not being tracked properly
04-10-2014, 02:46 AM
Post: #1
Upload/Download not being tracked properly
Hi, there is something wrong with my upload/download stats, as you can see here http://i.imgur.com/yHfQeOD.png
The stats are there, but i'm not able to pulse it. I logged out accidentally about an hour ago with about 400gb down that I thought would be in my all time stats, but it turned out it was never pulsed.

Are there any way to solve this?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-10-2014, 09:23 AM
Post: #2
RE: Upload/Download not being tracked properly
If you logged out and did not pulse before doing so, then you lose those stats. There is a warning within the client letting you know of this when you click the Logout button stating that all local statistics will be reset. Always pulse before logging out. Stats are not recoverable.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-11-2014, 12:08 AM
Post: #3
RE: Upload/Download not being tracked properly
(04-10-2014 09:23 AM)SearchBuzz Wrote:  If you logged out and did not pulse before doing so, then you lose those stats. There is a warning within the client letting you know of this when you click the Logout button stating that all local statistics will be reset. Always pulse before logging out. Stats are not recoverable.

That's not the problem, it says Unpulsed 0kb down, 0kb up all the time, even though the client still tracks network data, I can't pulse the stats.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-11-2014, 04:38 AM
Post: #4
RE: Upload/Download not being tracked properly
Do you have Winpcap installed? It's required for network statistics to be pulseable.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-11-2014, 03:09 PM
Post: #5
RE: Upload/Download not being tracked properly
(04-11-2014 04:38 AM)Inquizitor Wrote:  Do you have Winpcap installed? It's required for network statistics to be pulseable.
Yes, but I reinstalled it and that fixed the problem, thanks!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Incorrect Network Upload/Download cahern7 11 1,784 11-21-2016 07:13 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  [Linux] Inaccurate download numbers Frogging101 7 1,003 04-13-2016 06:55 PM
Last Post: LukeLR
  Uptime being tracked when computer is off? xDarkistic 4 706 04-13-2016 05:53 PM
Last Post: xDarkistic
  Upload not measured correctly Electrosa 2 907 04-03-2016 05:56 PM
Last Post: kubo25
  [SOLVED] upload and download not updating correctly windows 8.1 MrLinuxFish 1 721 02-10-2016 06:20 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  Whatpulse 2.6.3 and qBittorrent 3.2.4, double upload? TehMoff 0 932 10-18-2015 02:51 PM
Last Post: TehMoff
  [CLOSED] Upload total/pulsed mismatch dabor 6 1,675 08-11-2015 11:47 AM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  [SOLVED] Network Upload doesnt count Tony.LR 6 2,336 08-01-2015 05:38 PM
Last Post: Tony.LR
Sad [CLOSED] Windows XP Error: failed to initialize properly BiblePreacher 2 1,917 05-24-2015 08:24 AM
Last Post: BiblePreacher
  [CLOSED] Network upload not measured efiten 2 1,235 04-16-2015 04:18 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)